Does 1:1 Technology Improve Language Arts Scores?

In the 2011-2012 school year, I was provided the experience to teach in a pilot classroom using one-to-one technology. In preparation, I read many research articles which provided me with knowledge that helped me to efficiently and effectively run my classroom. Within a week, my class became paperless. Students were communicating and collaborating much more. Also, students were given more opportunities to work on their research skills.
In the attached article, I will discuss research I did to see if the “experts” believe 1:1 environments make a difference. I will also talk in depth about how I managed my classroom in my first year. I will especially discuss the changes I saw immediately when we had the technology avalible to us the whole class, every day. Does_one_to_one_tech_improve_la_scores?
Leave a Reply

